Waverley Borough Council Home Page Waverley Borough Council Home Page

Waverley Borough Council Committee System - Committee Document

Meeting of the Executive held on 16/05/2006
Member Appointments to Outside Bodies in 2005/2006


Age Concern Surrey *Mrs P Ellis
(Ms M Taylor) *
Age Concern Waverley
(see below for local organisations)
Mrs P Ellis
Ms M Taylor
Alfold Initiatives Steering GroupMr D R Gallacher
Bishop Sumner Educational FoundationMrs A E Mansell ~
Blackwater Valley Advisory Committee for
Public Transport
Mr M W Byham
Mrs M V M Hunt
Mrs A E Mansell
Blackwater Valley Countryside PartnershipMr M J Blower
1 Vacancy
Blackwater Valley Network Member Steering GroupMrs C Cockburn
Mr R D Frost
Mr V K Scrivens
Brightwells Gostrey Centre Committee *Mrs A E Mansell
(Capt P G Burden) *
Citizens Advice Bureaux Management
Cranleigh and Haslemere


Mr J Robini
Mr J M Savage
(Mr P B Isherwood) *

Mrs C Cockburn
Mrs A E Mansell

Mr P S Rivers
Cranleigh and District Age ConcernMrs P Ellis
Cranleigh Arts Centre LimitedMr B A Ellis
Mr J M Savage
Cranleigh Initiatives ForumMrs C E Savage
Mr B A Ellis (reserve)
Cranleigh and South Eastern Agricultural SocietyMr P Betlem
Disabled Citizens’ Advice and Support ServicesMrs J A Slyfield
Dolmetsch FoundationVacancy
Edwin Abbot Cottages TrustMr J A L Chuter
(retires 2008)
Mr B V Foulkes
(retires 2008)
Mrs P Hibbert
(retires 2007)
Farnborough Aerodrome Consultative CommitteeMrs M V M Hunt
Mr P B Isherwood (reserve)
Farnham Arts Society *Dr P M Marriott
(Dr M-G Lane) *
Farnham CCTV Working GroupMr J E Robini
Mr V Duckett (reserve)
Farnham and District Sports Advisory CouncilMr M J Blower
Farnham Maltings Council of ManagementCapt P G Burden
Mr S D Edge
Farnham Park GroupMr V Duckett
Farnham Recreation Ground Committees:

Badshot Lea
Mr M J Blower
Mrs C Cockburn
Mr V Duckett
Dr M-G Lane
Mr S D Edge
Mrs P M Frost
Farnham Voluntary Service CouncilVacancy
Farnham Voluntary Transport AssociationMr V Duckett
Farnham Youth Project

(a) Management Committee
(b) Trust
Mr C H Mansell
Mrs C Cockburn ~
First Step Housing CompanyMrs A E Mansell
Frensham Common Working GroupMr L C Bate
Frensham Parochial CharitiesMr L C Bate
(retires 2008)
Mr J A L Chuter
(retires 2006)
Conservative Vacancy
Frensham Pond Sailing ClubVacancy
Godalming Initiatives ForumMr P Haveron
Godalming Museum Trust *Dr J F A Blowers
Godalming Music FestivalMr P Haveron
Godalming Volunteer BureauMr P S Rivers
Guildford College (Corporation of)Mr J R Sandy
(retires 2009)
Guildford and Waverley Primary Care TrustMr C H Mansell
Hale Cottage TrustMrs P M Frost
(retires 2008)
Mr V Duckett ~
(retires 2009)
Haslemere Educational Museum CommitteeMrs L S R Hodgson
Mr J E Robini
Haslemere Hall CommitteeMrs J R Keen
Mr J C S Mackie
Haslemere Initiatives ForumMr J C S Mackie
Mrs J R Keen
Haslemere and District Age ConcernMr J C S Mackie
Haslemere and District Community CentreMrs J R Keen
Haslemere Sports AssociationDr J Cornish
Herons Consultative GroupMr P B Isherwood
Hindhead Playing Field AssociationMrs J R Keen
Holloway Hill Sports Association LimitedDr J F A Blowers
Hurtwood Control CommitteeMr M H W Band
John Stanley Jeffries Swimming Pool Trust, GodalmingMr P Betlem
Dr J F A Blowers
Mr R J Gates
Mr P S Rivers
Joint Waste Strategy Consultative BoardMr V K Scrivens
Knights Almshouses TrustMrs S Farrow
(retires 2008)
Mrs V Phillips
(retires 2008)
Local Government Association Rural
Miss G B W Ferguson
Mrs C E Savage (nominated reserve)
Milford and Villages Day Centre Management CommitteeMrs P N Mitchell
National Housing and Town Planning Council
(now amalgamated with Royal Town Planning Institute)
Mr K T Reed
New Ashgate Gallery Trust, FarnhamCapt P G Burden
Miss G B W Ferguson
Old Kiln Agricultural Museum TrustMr P D Harmer
Relate West SurreyMrs P Ellis
South East England Regional AssemblyMiss G B W Ferguson
Mrs C E Savage
South East EmployersMr K T Reed
Miss G B W Ferguson
Sport GodalmingDr J F A Blowers
Mr B Grainger-Jones
# Sport Haslemere# Tbc
Surrey County Council
- Community Safety Consultative GroupMr J E Robini
Ms M Taylor
- Forum on Minerals and Waste
Mr B A Ellis
Mrs J R Keen
Mr V K Scrivens
- Surrey Heathland ProjectMr V Duckett
Mr K Webster
- Surrey Museums Consultative
Mr P Betlem
- Surrey Rail ForumMr M W Byham
Mr K T Reed
- Surrey Transport ForumMr P Betlem
Mrs M V M Hunt
Mrs C E Savage
- Supporting People Advisory GroupMrs A E Mansell
- West Surrey (South) Area Passenger
Transport Consultative Group
Mr L C Bate
Mrs C E Savage
Surrey Access ForumMr M W Byham
Surrey County Playing Fields AssociationVacancy
Surrey Economic Development ForumMr L C Bate
Surrey Hills AONB Joint Advisory CommitteeMr B Grainger-Jones
Mr J R Sandy
Surrey Local Government AssociationMiss G B W Ferguson
Mrs C E Savage
Surrey SportMr B Grainger-Jones
Thames Water Utilities Area Liaison MeetingMrs P Ellis
Mr K Webster
Tourism South EastMr B Grainger-Jones
Waverley Community Transport InitiativeMrs C E Savage
Waverley Cycling ForumMr M W Byham
Mr B Grainger-Jones
Waverley Community Mediation Service
Management Committee
Mr V Duckett
Mrs P Ellis
Waverley Victim SupportMrs J R Keen
Waverley Voluntary Grants PanelMrs P Ellis
Mrs C E Savage
Western Corridor Blackwater Valley Member Steering GroupMiss G B W Ferguson
Mr V K Scrivens
Wey and Arun Canal Steering GroupMr J M Savage
Wilfrid Noyce Youth Centre Management
Mr P Haveron

* The possibility of securing a reserve place will be investigated.

# Although Waverley is entitled to make a nomination, the nominee may not be a member of the Borough Council (Leisure Committee decision of 22nd May 2000).

~ Observer capacity only

May 2006